Journey to the Arnold Classic 2013 continued…

9 Oct

Journal Entry for Monday, October 8- 2012

 Here is my nutrition/training log for yesterday and make sure you check out my ‘before’ pic for the Arnold Prep 2013 at the bottom.

 Meals:

Meal 1 (4:30am): 1/3 cup steel cut oats, ½ cup berries, 1 scoop 619 protein powder

Meal 2 (8:00am): ¼ sweet potato, 4 ounces chicken, 1 cup shredded raw green veggies with 1/8 cup sunflower seeds/dried cranberries, 1 tbsp. lemon dressing

Meal 3 (11:30am): 1 low carb/high fiber tortilla, 1 Costco chicken spinach florentine patty, 1/3 cup shredded veggies, and ¼ sweet potato

Meal 4 (2:30pm): ¼ sweet potato, 4 ounces chicken

Meal 5 (6:00pm)(pre insanity meal): 1 apple, 1 low carb/high fiber tortilla, and 1 Costco chicken spinach florentine patty (160 cal, 7g fat, 1 carb, 19 protein)

Meal 6 (8:30pm)(post insanity meal): 1 Shakeology protein shake

 Training:

12:00pm: ran stairs at work for 30 minutes

7:45pm: BeachBody’s Insanity Fit Test – 25 minutes

Supplements:

1000 mg L-Carnitine pre stair run and HotRoxx fat burner

 Energy was great yesterday.  Did about an hour of cardio in 2 sessions.  The fit test made me nauseous for a split second after I had finished but as soon as I got my Shakeology down the hatch, that pretty much solved everything.  That fit test was HARD!  Shoooot… If I ever gave anyone a fit test like that, they would never call me back to reschedule the next session! Hahahah!  But hey, I was happy to see that my first fit test was hitting the same numbers as the people in the video’s 6 week follow up fit test.  So that part was comforting…. Even though I had to crawl to get to my paper to write my numbers down.  And finally, I slept like a baby last night! No melatonin, or valerian root, nothin.  

 Food for Play:

I love love love to use a ½ packet of stevia to my sweet potato and sprinkle cinnamon on top.  Total dessert.  Try it and let me know what you thought!

 Check back for tomorrow’s blog post where I again will post what I ate and the lift session I had this morning plus MORE!

This is my before pic for the Arnold Prep at 180.3 lbs

Leave a comment