Journey to the Arnold Classic 2013 continued…

10 Oct

Journal entry for October 9th, 2012

 Wowza! I’m down 5 pounds to 175.6.  You can take a look at the pic I took this morning by visiting www.teambeachbody.com/hardcorehunny.

 Here is all of my nutrition/training/supplementation for yesterday.

 Nutrition/Supplementation

3:55am- (pre-workout) 1 scoop 619 whey/casein isolate with 1 scoop Karbolin, 2 hotroxx extreme fat burners, 1000 mg L-Carnitine

6:30am- 1/3 cup steel cut oats, 1 cup mixed berries

7:30am- egg white & mixed veggie omelet

9:30am- 1 Costco chicken & spinach florentine patty, 1 low carb high fiber tortilla, mixed     shredded green veggies

12:00pm- 4 ounces chicken, ¼ sweet potatoes, mixed green salad w/ 1 tbsp. lemon dressing, and 1 tbsp. dried cranberry/sunflower seeds

3:30pm- 1 Costco chicken & spinach florentine patty, 1 low carb high fiber tortilla, mixed     shredded green veggies

6:00pm- 3.5 ounces chicken, 1 sweet potato

7:30pm- 1 sweet potato, 1000 mg L-Carnitine

9:00pm- 1 packet Shakeology, ½ cup mixed berries

 Training

4:30am- Warm up: Body weight squats, squat jumps, clock lunges, jogging in place, leg lifts (front, side, rear), foam rolling

-Deadlifts (traditional) (no belt/no straps): Barbellx15, 85×12, 135×8, 185×6, 215×3, 230x4x4

-Glute/Ham raise bodyweight x 8, 10×8, 25×8

-dumbbell pull throughs 17.5×10, 20×10, 22.5×10, 25×10

 12:00pm- lunch circuit battle rope jumping jacks x 30, squat thrust into standing 10lb dumbbell overhead press x 15, sprint up 5 flights of stairs (30 minutes) got in about 4 sets

 8:15pm- BeachBody’s Insanity: Plyometric Cardio Circuit (42 minutes)

 So as you can see, I was pretty much training during all of my free time yesterday which explains the sudden drop in weight this morning.  Now, If my only goal was to lose weight, I would probably be ecstatic, but it’s not.  Remember, I am training to win my pro card in the Strongman challenge at the Arnold Classic!  If I keep going at this pace, I will lose my strength for sure.  In order to play it safe, I plan to drop about 5-6 pounds per month, which equates to about 1.2 pounds per week.  By adding in the Insanity, my goal was to increase my endurance and conditioning.  So I don’t plan to give that up.  Only thing left to do to slow things down is to EAT MORE! (Big smile on my face right now) I’m a total foodie.  That doesn’t mean that I can go and pig out on some 4×4’s from In and Out (no way, don’t know anyone who does that…aaheamtomasadgorigo… sorry, had to clear my throat) hahahah. I have decided to add in some more clean carbs at breakfast and throughout the day.  Just a little bit.  I will probably re weigh myself on Friday just to make sure and stay on top of it.

 My body feels great! I noticed my energy was super powered yesterday and as you saw up above, I only had caffeine 1st thing in the morning.  I am noticing that doing the interval training right before bed is also helping me sleep better than I was before I started.  I am not having any cravings and I think the sweet potato with cinnamon and stevia is to blame for that.  There were cupcakes in the office yesterday and they honestly didnt phase me a bit.  No problems declining the offer for one.   Another thing I am noticing is that the probiotics and the digestive enzymes from the Shakeology are making me very regular and less bloated.  I feel tighter in my stomach too.  Even my dog Domino was begging to get a lick because it smells so fresh too!  Protein powder has always been a daily no brainer for me at least once a day, every day, but I can really see myself getting hooked on the Shakeology because of how clean it makes my system feel.  I feel like my body is functioning the way it was meant to function now that I have started incorporating it every day.  If anyone is interested in more info or wants a to sample it, feel free to contact me or stop by my BeachBody website at www.myshakeology.com/hardcorehunny

 Also, if you haven’t stopped by my Facebook page to view the video I posted about today’s breakfast; you can take a look at it at www.facebook.com/jenniesrockurbody .  Hit me up and tell me what your current training program and goals are like.  I’d love to talk to you and learn about your strengths and weaknesses as it pertains to the fitness realm.

 I hope you are enjoying getting a closer look at my daily life’s strengths and strife’s.  See ya tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

