H.E.R. Method – Day 3 & 4

16 Jan

Hey!  I’ve got some cool stuff to show you today.   I made video’s of my check in with you from yesterday and my 30 minute shoulder workout from today that you can use too.   The video below will show you exactly how we run through a weekly check in with our HER METHOD clients.

Still 170.8 today on day 4 which is fine because we only compare Monday to Monday, not each day to day.   I haven’t been hungry even ONCE so far and thats crazy because I’m generally a very active person and used to eating 6 meals with protein at every singe meal.  At the end of the week Im going to calculate how much fat we’ve lost off our bodies.  Whoo Hoo!! Bikini season here I come!

20140116_131635

4 ounces salmon, 1/4 cup brown rice & quinoa mix from Costco, 1 cup steamed broccoli and 1 tbsp salsa verde from Trader Joe’s is what I chose to have for lunch today.   Its nice to have complete meals of protein, fat and carbs because they keep me feeling full and I have no cravings!

Right before lunch I did this quick 30 minute shoulder workout.  I did 3 sets of the group of 4 exercises.  Each time they got harder and harder even though the weight never changed!  I was also able to get my heart rate all the way up to 160 on the shoulder presses!! I couldn’t even get it that high on the treadmill yesterday without working for it.

shoulder

And there you have it!  I’m motivated to finish this week out strong!  On the menu for the rest of the week, I have a hiking date both Friday morning and Sunday afternoon with the Fit with Jenny Crew!  At Fit with Jenny, we take pride in being each others “fat-free friends” both in and out of our front doors.

Leave a Reply

